Fallout 76 Beta Schedule and PC System Requirements Revealed

By JD on October 27, 2018 Gaming News with No Comments
Fallout 76  

In case you didn’t know, Xbox One players have been getting a taste of Fallout 76’s gameplay already with the pre-order exclusive beta opening early for the platform. However, beta access will finally open up for PC and PS4 players starting next week.



Bethesda Game Studios has posted the beta schedule for next week via Twitter. The beta servers will only be open for specific time frames so you’ll need to make sure you’re in the know to maximize the beta. The schedules posted by Bethesda are in EST, so we posted the schedules in for the UK and CET.

Europe Beta Schedules

  • October 31: 12AM to 4AM UK / 1AM to 5AM CET
  • November 1: 7PM to 12AM UK / 8PM to 1AM CET
  • November 3: 10PM to 2AM UK / 11PM to 3AM CET
  • November 4: 7PM to 2AM UK / 8PM to 3AM CET

Bethesda has also posted the system requirements for the game so PC players can get their rigs ready for the beta. Here’s what you’ll need under the hood to get the game running:

Fallout 76 (minimum):

  • Requires 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: Windows 7/8/10 (64-bit OS required)
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-6600k 3.5 GHz /AMD Ryzen 3 1300X 3.5 GHz or equivalent
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB/AMD Radeon R9 285 2GB or equivalent
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Storage: 60 GB of free disk space

Fallout 76 (recommended):

  • Requires 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: Windows 7/8.1/10
  • Processor: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6 GHz / AMD Ryzen 5 1500X 3.5 GHz
  • Graphics: Nvidia GTX 970 4GB / AMD R9 290X 4GB
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Storage: 60 GB of free disk space

Remember though that the beta is exclusive to those who pre-ordered the game. You’ll need to pre-purchase the game if you want to gain access to the beta servers. Also, the beta next week is still open to Xbox One players, which means access will be open to all three platforms of the game.

Fallout 76 is set to launch on November 14th for PC, Xbox One and PS4.


ALSO ON ALLKEYSHOP NEWS


Fallout 76 Beta Download Size is Huge and You Can’t Pre-Load It

Fallout 76’s beta client will require a huge download and Bethesda is saying you can’t pre-load it. Check out the details here.


AllKeyShop Rewards Program