Rainbow Six Siege: Season Pass Details

23 November 2015 at 14:54 in Gaming News with no comments


Ubisoft has recently revealed the content included in the Rainbow Six Siege Season Pass. According to Ubisoft, the Rainbow Six Siege Season Pass is a “year-long premium membership” that allows 7-days instant, early access to all 8 DLC Operators, a permanent 5% renown boost, an exclusive ‘Porter’ weapon skin, 600 Rainbow Credits that may also be used to purchase additional content, five Safari-themed weapon skins, and access to two additional daily challenges.

New goodies like maps, modes and operators will be free for all players, but with the Season Pass, you’ll get your hands on some of this of this stuff a little earlier. You’ll also get access to some weapon skins and other bonuses. – Ubisoft

The first content pack, called Operation Black Ice, is due for release in January. Other content packs have not been revealed yet. Operation Black Ice comes with two new operators from the Canadian JTF2 counter-terrorism unit, a brand new map, and more.

There aren’t any additional maps added. All maps will be released to players free of charge and each additional Operator can be unlocked at no additional cost using Renown.

Rainbow Six Siege launches on PS4, Xbox One and PC on December 1st. The Rainbow Six Siege Season Pass is also available as part of the game’s Gold Edition.