Marvel’s Avengers: Characters, Story, and Features You Shouldn’t Miss

8 July 2020 at 12:39 in Gaming News with 1 comment

Marvel's Avengers Characters, Story, Features


Read this post in :

Marvel’s Avengers is set to launch later this year, and below we take a small dive into what we know so far about the game.


Marvel’s Avengers would be nothing without its colorful cast, and the game will feature six playable characters at launch: Captain America, Iron Man, Hulk, Black Widow, Ms. Marvel, and Thor. More characters are expected to be playable after release.

Each character in the game will have a unique skill tree, customization, abilities, upgrades, and loot. The good news is that developer Crystal Dynamics has already said there will be no loot boxes or microtransactions, with gear being aesthetic only.




The story will begin with A Day, a celebration of the Avengers opening their newest HQ in San Francisco. Things take a turn for the worse when the Avengers helicarrier explodes, covering the city in an infection Terrigan Mist.

The Avengers look to disband after the death of Captain America in the blast, blaming each other for the disaster, leaving a new organization, Advanced Idea Mechanics to take on the protector role, but who also plan to destroy those with superpowers.




Players will tackle missions and stories, across various regions solo or in online co-op, although players can not play as the same character, leaving things open for a more dynamic team.

Marvel Avengers is set to launch on September 4, 2020, for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, with the game also being released for next-gen consoles when they launch.



Marvel’s Avengers Free Upgrade For PS5 Owners Announced


Crystal Dynamics has an amazing announcement for soon to be PS5 owners as there will be a Marvel’s Avengers free upgrade available.

AllKeyShop Rewards Program