gamescom 2021 Schedule – Dates, Times and Where to Watch

25 August 2021 at 05:24 in Gaming News with no comments

gamescom 2021 kicks off this week and runs 25-27 August. Europe’s leading trade fair for video games is an all-digital event once more and is free to watch on Twitch and other streaming platforms.

By    Daniel

 

GAMESCOM 2021 SCHEDULE


 

This week is all about games, and we have all the key dates and times for everything right here, so you know what to watch and where you can watch it.

  when is gamescom 2021?  

Tuesday, August 24

Destiny 2 Witch Queen Showcase

 
 
  • 9 AM PDT
  • 12 PM EDT
  • 5 PM BST
  • 6 PM CEST

The Destiny 2 showcase launches this week’s events, and its main feature is the reveal of the game’s next expansion. The Witch Queen releases in early 2022.

We could also hear more from Bungie about Destiny 2’s crossplay quality of life feature plans.

Watch on Twitch


 

Xbox Stream

 
 
  • 10 AM PDT
  • 1 PM EDT
  • 6 PM BST
  • 7 PM CEST
 

The gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream will feature in-depth updates on the games revealed during E3 2021, including Halo Infinite and those launching on Xbox in the holiday of 2021.

The show will include updates on Xbox Game Studios titles and games coming to Xbox Game Pass.

Watch on Twitch, YouTube, Facebook Gaming, Twitter


 

Wednesday, August 25

gamescom Opening Night Live!

 
 
  • 10:30 AM PDT
  • 1:30 PM EDT
  • 6:30 PM BST
  • 7:30 PM CEST
 

Geoff Keighley once again hosts gamescom 2021, and the whole thing begins with the Opening Night Live Pre-Show.

The show will have video game announcements and world premieres from more than 30 games.

Watch on Twitch, Facebook, YouTube


 

Thursday, August 26

Dying Light 2 – Dying 2 Know

 
 
  • 11 AM PDT
  • 2 PM EDT
  • 7 PM BST
  • 8 PM CEST
 

Techland showcases Dying Light 2 and highlights its new features and gameplay details ahead of its launch on December 7, 2021.

High on the agenda for the show is the game’s parkour mechanic, and the developers will focus on how players will get around the city.

Watch on Twitch


 

gamescom Awesome Indies Showcase

 
 
  • 11:30 AM PDT
  • 2:30 PM EDT
  • 7:30 PM BST
  • 8:30 PM CEST
 

The Awesome Indies Show highlights indie games and the small development teams that make some of our favorite games.

This year, the show will be hosted from Venice Beach, Los Angeles, meaning a much-needed beach day and summer games.

Announcements and trailers will include games from Big Sugar, Team17, Goblinz Publishing, Frontier Developments, Modern Wolf, Draw Distance, Tentworks Interactive, and Rock&Bushes.

Watch on YouTube


 

Future Games Show

 
 
  • 1 PM PDT
  • 4 PM EDT
  • 9 PM BST
  • 10 PM CEST
 

The gamescom 2021 Future Games Show will see Nolan North and Emily Rose, voice actors in Uncharted, host gameplay clips, world premieres, and developer commentary.

The show will show off more than 40 games, and demos will be available on Steam after the show.

Watch on Twitch, YouTube


 

Friday, August 27

gamescom Wrap-up Show

 
 
  • 2:30 PM PDT
  • 5:30 PM EDT
  • 10:30 PM BST
  • 11:30 PM CEST
 

If you miss some of the action or want a quick catch-up, the Wrap-up Show will look back at the biggest moments of the week.

Highlights include announcements, trailers, deep dives, and gameplay.

Watch on Twitch, Facebook, YouTube


 

ALLKEYSHOP GAMESCOM 2021


 

Here at Allkeyshop, we’re hoping to see some Bethesda, Ubisoft, and Microsoft games, including Far Cry 6, Starfield, and Elder Scrolls 6 gameplay.

You can keep up to date with us right here, on Allkeyshop, where we have all your gaming news, events, and cheap CD keys, game codes, gift cards, and antivirus software.

   

More relevant articles