Destiny 2 Seasons Explained

21 October 2017 at 10:18 in Gaming News with no comments

readthispost_img  Flag fr 

Bungie was at TwitchCon to give more details on Destiny 2 seasons and how they work. Seasons were added to the game to give players “a more predictable cadence for content updates,” according to them.

Destiny 2
Destiny 2 PS4

Bungie is planning to have four Destiny 2 seasons in its first year. Currently, the game is at its first season. They haven’t mentioned an exact start date for the second season yet, however, there will be at least one Iron Banner and Faction Rally before it starts.

What happens each time a season changes? First of all, your Clan progress will reset, so you, and everyone else, will start from zero. Perks from your clan banners will also reset. Bright Engram rewards will also change, which means emotes, ships, Ghost shells, sparrows, and other cosmetics will be swapped with new ones once the new season begins.

In addition, tweaks to weapon balance and introduction of new content will also be done during season turnovers.

Destiny 2 will be available on PC starting 27 October 2017. AllKeyShop Rewards Program


Destiny 2 Devs Detail PC Launch Times, Raid Schedules, Known Issues

Destiny 2’s devs just released a whole lot of details about the game’s upcoming PC launch including an early launch trailer.