New World is More Popular Than World of Warcraft During Its Beta

25 September 2021 at 19:30 in Gaming News with 103 comments

New World has established its position in the MMORPG scene this early as it has gained popularity during its second beta phase.

By   Author Merc  Merc

 

New World is becoming the newest giant in the MMO genre. This is evident in Twitch’s viewer numbers, with the game quickly shaking World of Warcraft’s throne.

During its second beta, New World has gathered 3,873,891 viewer hours in a week, besting World of Warcraft’s 3,388,413, and Final Fantasy 14’s 2,070,532. 

   

This is an impressive number, considering some players did not participate in the beta for the sake of not getting spoiled. We can expect these numbers to blow up on Twitch when New World officially launches, but we’ll have to wait and see if it’s bound to really dethrone WoW.


 

New World Release Times


 

If you, like us, can’t wait for New World’s launch, here’s a handy timetable which you can refer to. The team behind the game took into consideration players’ local times for the game’s launch.

  New World Launch Times  

New World will be launching in the following order:

  • 8AM CEST EU Servers (9/27 at 11pm PT)

  • 8AM BRT South American Servers (9/28 4am PT)

  • 9PM AEST Australian Servers (9/28 4am PT*)

  • 8AM ET NA East Coast Server (9/28 at 5am PT)

  • 8AM PT NA West Coast Servers 

 

New World – Best Deals


 

Look no further for the best deals on New World! Allkeyshop has got you covered. Compare prices now and save more when you purchase your CD key from our trusted stores.

Need help choosing the best edition? Check out our guide: New World – Which Edition to Choose

   

More relevant articles