Destiny 2 Devs PC Detail Launch Times, Raid Schedules and Known Issues

By JD on October 20, 2017 Gaming News with No Comments

Destiny 2

readthispost_img Flag fr   

Bungie is busy more than ever as they prepare for Destiny 2’s PC launch next week. To prove it, they’ve just released a ton of information regarding the game’s launch.


 

First off, Bungie wanted to highlight their partner in bringing the game to the PC community — Vicarious Visions. They also showed off this launch trailer for PC.

Second, Bungie wanted to make sure everyone knows exactly when the game launches. Players all around the world can begin their adventure on PC on October 24, 10 AM Pacific. You can check how that translates to your local time below.

  • Los Angeles: 10:00 PDT
  • New York 13:00 EDT
  • London 18:00 BST
  • Berlin: 19:00 CEST
  • Sao Paulo: 15:00 BRST
  • Moscow: 20:00 MSK
  • Singapore: 01:00 SGT
  • Taipei: 01:00 CST
  • Tokyo: 02:00 JST
  • Sydney: 04:00 AEST

Bungie also showed off the game’s short-term post-launch calendar, specifically detailing raid schedules. At launch, players will have access to Nightfall Normal Mode, Nightfall Prestige Mode and Nightfall Guided Games. The platform’s first raid will come during the game’s second week, with Raid Normal Mode launching on 1 November and Trials of the Nine on 3 November. Raid Prestige Mode and Raid Guided Games unlock the week after on 7 November.

Bungie also listed some known issues on PC as a heads up. These include having to relaunch after being idle for a long time, issues with tri-monitor setups, and issues with some of the graphics settings. A few workarounds were noted as well.

Lastly, you may want to tune in to their TwitchCon panel today, 20 October, at 4:30 PM Pacific. The devs will be talking about how Seasons work in the game. In case you miss the livestream, you can also watch the recording here.

You can check out the full post from Bungie for further details.

Can’t wait for Destiny 2’s launch on PC? Switching over from the console version? Worried about the known issues? Tell us all about it in the comments below.

AllKeyShop Rewards Program


ALSO ON ALLKEYSHOP NEWS


Destiny 2’s Finalized PC System Requirements and Ongoing Endgame Issues

Destiny 2’s System Requirements have been finalized and Bungie has released a statement regarding player concerns about the endgame.

 

 

 

 

Be the first to leave a reply

5/5

Kirby Star Allies Nintendo Switch
Kirby Star Allies Nintendo Switch
Play-Asia
14.89€
The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild Nintendo Switch
The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
31.99€
Splatoon 2 Nintendo Switch
Splatoon 2 Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
31.99€
Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Nintendo Switch
Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
32.99€
Super Mario Odyssey Nintendo Switch
Super Mario Odyssey Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
31.99€
ARMS Nintendo Switch
ARMS Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
31.99€
1-2 Switch Nintendo Switch
1-2 Switch Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
29.99€
The Binding of Isaac Afterbirth Plus Nintendo Switch
The Binding of Isaac Afterbirth Plus Nintendo Switch
Play-Asia
27.30€
Pokken Tournament DX Battle Pack Nintendo Switch
Pokken Tournament DX Battle Pack Nintendo Switch
Gamesrocket.de
13.95€
Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Nintendo Switch
Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
32.99€
Ultra Street Fighter 2 The Final Challengers Nintendo Switch
Ultra Street Fighter 2 The Final Challengers Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
24.99€
The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild Expansion Pass Nintendo Switch
The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild Expansion Pass Nintendo Switch
Gamesrocket.de
18.94€
Xenoblade Chronicles 2 Nintendo Switch
Xenoblade Chronicles 2 Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
31.99€
Bayonetta 2 Nintendo Switch
Bayonetta 2 Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
29.99€
Super Bomberman R Nintendo Switch
Super Bomberman R Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
26.99€
The Elder Scrolls 5 Skyrim Nintendo Switch
The Elder Scrolls 5 Skyrim Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
31.99€
Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Nintendo Switch
Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
26.99€
Puyo Puyo Tetris Nintendo Switch
Puyo Puyo Tetris Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
23.99€
Atelier Lydie & Suelle The Alchemists and the Mysterious Paintings Nintendo Switch
Atelier Lydie & Suelle The Alchemists and the Mysterious Paintings Nintendo Switch
Play-Asia
49.65€
Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze Nintendo Switch
Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze Nintendo Switch
Play-Asia
49.65€
DOOM Nintendo Switch
DOOM Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
34.99€
Dragon Quest Builders Nintendo Switch
Dragon Quest Builders Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
26.99€
FIFA 18 Nintendo Switch
FIFA 18 Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
29.99€
Payday 2 Nintendo Switch
Payday 2 Nintendo Switch
Play-Asia
49.65€
Pokken Tournament DX Nintendo Switch
Pokken Tournament DX Nintendo Switch
PSNGames.org
31.99€
feedback_mix.png
Share
Tweet
+1