Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris: Everything You Need to Know for Launch Day

Destiny 2

With just a few days before the scheduled release of Destiny 2’s first big expansion, Bungie has come out with some helpful details for players anticipating the Curse of Osiris launch. They also released a new trailer teasing some of the new weapons and armors coming with the expansion.


Destiny 2
Chart Icon 65%
Steam 

39.89€
Destiny 2 PS4
Chart Icon 70%
Steam 

32.99€
Destiny 2 Xbox One
Chart Icon 70%
Steam 

39.00€
Destiny 2 Expansion Pass
Chart Icon
Steam 

31.49€
Destiny 2 Season Pass PS4
Chart Icon
Steam 

30.79€

 

First thing, you won’t be able to pre-load the new content as early as you’d like. Pre-loading will start, for those who pre-ordered the DLC, at 4PM GMT / 8AM PT on December 5. Another maintenance period will also kick off at 3PM GMT / 7AM PT on launch day and is scheduled to last for 3 hours.

Pre-loading will also require that you have ample free storage space. PC players will need 68 GB while PS4 and Xbox One players will need 88 Gb and 44 GB respectively. It should be safe to assume that these sizes include the base game.

Curse of Osiris can be purchased separately or as part of the Expansion pass. It will add a new planet to explore (Mercury), as well as new story missions, Stries, Crucible maps, weapons, armor and a whole lot more. You can get a preview of some of the new stuff in the trailer below.

December 5 will also see changes to Guided Games and the weekly reset schedule. Enhancements for both the PS4 Pro and Xbox One X will be released on the same day as well.

AllKeyShop Rewards Program


ALSO ON ALLKEYSHOP NEWS


Get a Taste of the Action as Destiny 2’s Free Trial Goes Live

Destiny 2’s free trial is now live and those who are still on the fence about joining Bungie’s MMOFPS can finally get a taste of the action.

1 Comment

Leave A Reply
  1. December 4, 2017, 10:43

    Looks ok but not enough for me. I’ll be waiting for some gameplay videos after release.

    5/5
    Reply

Leave a Reply

5/5


feedback_mix.png
Skip to toolbar